The Advantage Of Noise

06Sep09

An evening of good company and fine musical entertainment. The company was provided by a man who writes about golf for the Financial Times (amongst many other things) and the musical entertainment by the Cruiser Chimps – who were very loud and very good, (although to be honest I only saw them soundcheck), The Middle Ones – who were very quiet and very good, and finally the superfine Magoo – who were, well, just very good indeed.

To be honest I’m wildly biased on the subject of Norfolk’s finest sonic scientists but hey as I get older I get more and more sure that they’re as good as they are ignored. However given that tonight’s set was essentially a run through of everything on the new album it’s clear to me that it’s going to be very difficult for the wider world to continue to ignore them quite so successfully.



No Responses Yet to “The Advantage Of Noise”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment