Pole To Pole

06Oct16

BLOG North V South

In the most recent edition of Daniel Benneworth-Gray’s weekly newsletter (which I’d recommend you subscribe to if you’re not already a reader), he says that “If you have ears, you’ll love the North V South podcast, in which Jonathan Elliman and Rob Turpin talk about design and news and pies.”

As it so happens I do indeed have ears and as a result I’m enjoying the North V South podcast enormously.

If nothing else their recent choice for book of the month has meant that I’ve taken my copy of Bill Drummond’s 45 from the bookshelf for a re-read.

“Julian had a new band every week, each with a new manifesto, a built-in history and a moral high ground. This week’s band was called The Teardrop Explodes. I instantly knew this was the greatest name for a band I had ever heard.”

Perhaps I now need to find someone in deepest darkest Wales to set up an East v West podcast in competition.



No Responses Yet to “Pole To Pole”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment