The Heart Grows Fonder

12Jul23

Blog post header image showing the cover image of Windrush, a Ladybird Book.

It’s been a while eh?

And given that it’s been quite such a while I thought I’d get some help with this first posting since August last year.

That help comes from ChatGPT, who I asked for help in writing “a blogpost explaining why I’ve not written a blogpost for an age”. Although given the quality of response provided I think it’s safe to say that I’m unlikely to rely on our ai overlords for any future posts.

Over the past few months, I have been dealing with some personal issues that have taken up much of my time and attention. These issues have had a significant impact on my ability to write regularly, and I regret that I have not been able to keep up with my commitment to provide you with insightful and engaging content.

As a blogger, I understand that consistency is essential in maintaining a strong readership, and I am disappointed that I have not been able to meet that standard. However, I want you to know that I have been working on finding a balance between my personal life and my commitment to my blog.

I want to assure you that I am back now and ready to provide you with fresh and engaging content that will add value to your lives. I have some exciting ideas for future blog posts that I believe you will find interesting and informative, and I can’t wait to share them with you.

Once again, I apologize for the long absence, and I want to thank you for your patience and understanding during this challenging period. I hope that you will continue to support me as I work towards delivering the quality content that you deserve.

Thank you for your continued support.”



2 Responses to “The Heart Grows Fonder”

  1. 1 thisnorthernboy

    Lovely to have you, and our machine overlords, back. That Chat GPT output does read slightly like a hostage letter you were forced to read out live on a hacked TV broadcast.

    • Cheers Rob that’s much appreciated, and yes it does – hopefully it will be a while before the machines can actually hold me hostage, although sadly that moment seems to get oddly closer as each day passes.


Leave a comment