I Quite Like A Bit Of Drizzle, So Stick To The Facts !

04Aug11

 
 

I’m a little late to the party on this however one hundred and fifty years is a significant number so I’m sure they’ll forgive me a few days. They, in this instance, are the mighty Met Office who published their first weather forecast in the Times on the 1st August 1862.

More importantly the passing of this significant event allows me to dig out my copy of The Met Office Weather Game which features these handsome gentleman on the box.

P1120045



No Responses Yet to “I Quite Like A Bit Of Drizzle, So Stick To The Facts !”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

