19/05/1917 – 02/01/2011

17Jan11

The picture above is of me and my grandmother Mary, and was taken in Norwich, (I think), sometime in the early seventies.

Sadly she died on the second day of this year.

It’s her funeral today and the reason I’ve not made an appearance here since New Year’s Eve is that it fell to me to write her eulogy and as a result I haven’t been able to write almost anything else until I’d finished it.

I’m now done with the writing so next inevitably comes the reading, wish me luck.



3 Responses to “19/05/1917 – 02/01/2011”

  1. So sorry to hear about that. She looks like a lovely lady.

    Good luck for the eulogy. I’m sure you’ll be great.

    • 2 danielweiresq

      Thanks Anne much appreciated she was indeed a lovely lady and much missed already.

      DW x


  1. 1 The Great Eastern « dig your fins

Leave a Reply

