Fades Out Slowly

25Oct10

I’ve already blathered on before on this blog about the mighty John Peel – for reference purposes here : “John Peel Was A Hell Of A Man”, here : “I Wish I Was A Fighting Man” and here : “It’s The Place That I Love The Best”, so this time I’ll stick with some music eh ?

Namely four jingles and a session track recorded by Magoo, the band I’ve worked with for more years than I’d care to mention. The jingles were recorded for John for use on his Radio 1 show at his producer’s request (Louise I think) – however I don’t recall them (or in fact any others – with the exception of Andrew Morrison’s efforts) ever being broadcast, so this is a first.

And then the session track, Magoo’s version of Matthew & Son, which is taken from a dodgy tape of the show it was broadcast on – so forgive the quality, but as Mr Peel once replied when a listener complained about the crackle and pop of a vinyl LP, “life has surface noise”.

Magoo – John Peel Jingle

Magoo – John Peel Jingle

Magoo – John Peel Jingle

Magoo – John Peel Jingle

Magoo – Matthew & Son : Peel Session Track



No Responses Yet to “Fades Out Slowly”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

