One Hundred Days

30Nov09

My concentration is shot to bits at the moment so I’ve been wandering around the world wide web today and have come across Josie Long’s 100 days project via mondo a-go-go’s blog. To quote from the website :

“From 1 December 2009, Josie Long cordially invites you to pledge to do one thing every day for 100 days in a bid to generally make things better. The plan is simple:
1. Register here with your name, email and pledge
2. From 1 December, this pledge must be fulfilled every day for 100 days (or longer if the spirit of goodwill takes hold!)
3. Document your activity where possible – snap it, film it, write about it – and keep us updated on how you’re getting along

From 1 December 2009, Josie Long cordially invites you to pledge to do one thing every day for 100 days in a bid to generally make things better.

It can be the same thing every day or working towards something big. The only thing is that it has to be towards improving yourself. Make yourself friendlier, stronger, wiser or just sillier!

So what have I pledged that will improve me ? Something that will make me friendlier, stronger, wiser or just sillier ?

Well I wondered a while and have decided to pledge that for one hundred days, “mrdanielweir will play with Lego” – after all I have just turned 39. Hopefully I’ll have more luck than I’ve had with my 365 projects, especially given that I think the next few days aren’t going to be easy – wish me luck.



No Responses Yet to “One Hundred Days”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

